Tom Waits Rain Dogs - Audiophile Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)

Price: USD $29.99

Product ID: WAIT02

Product Details for Tom Waits - Rain Dogs - Audiophile Vinyl

Format : LP, 180 gram
Sleeve : 3mm

A1 Singapore
A2 Clap Hands
A3 Cemetery Polka
A4 Jockey Full Of Bourbon
A5 Tango Till They're Sore
A6 Big Black Mariah
A7 Diamonds And Gold
A8 Hang Down Your Head
A9 Time

B1 Rain Dogs
B2 Midtown
B3 9th & Hennepin
B4 Gun Street Girl
B5 Union Square
B6 Blind Love
B7 Walking Spanish
B8 Downtown Train
B9 Bride Of Rain Dog
B10 Anywhere I Lay My Head

'Rain Dogs' is Tom Waits' ninth album, originally released in 1985.
It is a loose concept album about the people who live on the streets of New York City, the so-called urban dispossessed.

'Rain Dogs' is generally considered the middle album of a trilogy that includes 'Swordfishtrombones' and 'Franks Wild Years'.
On the album Waits works together with both Marc Ribot and Keith Richards for the first time.

Many times would follow including Waits' latest album 'Bad as Me'.
Rain Dogs is praised for its broad spectrum of musical styles and genres, described by Rolling Stone as merging "Kurt Weill, pre-rock integrity from old dirty blues and the elegiac melancholy of New Orleans funeral brass, into a singularly idiosyncratic American style".


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging

More Items from Tom Waits

Audiophile Vinyl