Lou Reed Transformer - Audiophile Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)

Price: USD $28.99

Product ID: LRED22
You may also be interested in

Product Details for Lou Reed - Transformer - Audiophile Vinyl

Format : LP, 180 gram
Sleeve : 3mm

A1 Vicious (2:55)
A2 Andy's Chest (3:17)
A3 Perfect Day (3:45)
A4 Hangin' 'Round (3:32)
A5 Walk On The Wild Side (4:13)

B1 Make Up (2:56)
B2 Wagon Wheel (3:19)
B3 Satellite Of Love (3:39)
B4 New York Telephone Conversation (1:32)
B5 I'm So Free (3:08)
B6 Goodnight Ladies (4:20)

Produced by David Bowie & Mick Ronson, also handling guitar duties on all songs, 'Transformer' is Lou Reed's 2nd solo album, but the 1st containing new songs (his debut consisted reworks of songs he wrote in his VELVET UNDERGROUND days).

"Walk on the wild side" became a worldwide hit, despite (or because) its lyrics: the single was edited or banned in various countries.

'Transformer' is considered Lou Reed's signature album and includes his most known songs as "Satellite of Love", " Vicious"(inspired by Andy Warhol) & "Perfect Day". Rumours has it that, though not credited on the album, "Wagon Wheel" is actually written by David Bowie.

'Transformer' ranks the Top 100 of various "Greatest Albums of All Time" lists in the U.K. (NME, Q,HMV) and Top 200 from Roling Stone Magazine.


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging

More Items from Lou Reed