Johnny Cash At Folsom Prison - Audiophile Double Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)

Price: USD $35.99

Product ID: CASH91
You may also be interested in

Product Details for Johnny Cash - At Folsom Prison - Audiophile Double Vinyl

Format : LP, 180 gram
Sleeve : Gatefold
Re-mastered Audio
16 page booklet

A1 Opening announcements from Hugh Cherry
A2 Blue Suede Shoes (Carl Perkins)
A3 This Ole House (statler Brothers)
A4 Announcements and Johnny Cash intro from Hugh Cherry
A5 Folsom Prison Blues
A6 Busted
A7 Dark As A Dungeon
A8 I Still Miss Someone

B1 Cocaine Blues
B2 25 Minutes To Go
B3 I'm Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
B4 Orange Blossom Special
B5 The Long Black Veil

C1 Send A Picture Of Mother
C2 The Wall
C3 Dirty Old Egg-Sucking Dog
C4 Flushed From The Bathroom Of Your Heart
C5 Joe Bean
C6 Jackson
C7 I Got A Woman (with June Carter)

D1 The Legend Of John Henry's Hammer
D2 June's Poem
D3 Green, Green Grass Of Home
D4 Greystone Chapel
D5 Closing Theme and announcements

Folsom Prison looms large in Johnny Cash's legacy, providing the setting for perhaps his definitive song and the location for his definitive album, 'At Folsom Prison'.

The ideal blend of mythmaking and gritty reality, 'At Folsom Prison' is the moment when Cash turned into the towering Man In Black, a haunted troubadour singing songs of crime, conflicted conscience, and jail.

Never before had his music seemed as vigorous as it does here: this is when he perfectly tied together his humor, gravity, and spirituality.
In every sense, it was a breakthrough, but more than that, 'At Folsom Prison' is the quintessential Johnny Cash album, the place where his legend burns bright and eternal.


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging

More Items from Johnny Cash