United States - English (United States) United States

Chimaira The Age of Hell - Audiophile Vinyl

Select Product Size

Please allow more time for Custom Orders

Price: USD $23.99

Product ID: CHIM67

Product Details for Chimaira - The Age of Hell - Audiophile Vinyl

Defining what Cleveland metal and brutal music should sound like, Chimaira advanced their trademark brand of heavy with "The Age of Hell". As with most Chimaira records the composition of the record was fraught with adversity. Longtime drummer, Andols Herrick, bass player Jim Lamarca, and electronic knob twister, Chris Spicuzza, had fallen away from the band, leaving Chimaira's flagship member and singer, Mark Hunter, and guitarists Rob Arnold and Matt Devries with an album to record for their debut on SPV/Longbranch with no rhythm section or effects specialist. The splintered Chimaira could have stared at the sun, dissecting separate fires then converging into a singular sphere of blinding defeat. Most bands would. But only one band is Chimaira.

The eponymous opening track summons the ferocity of a band hungry and disgusted. Mark Hunter's guttural barks declare a twisted war, while the guitars shift from ravenous chugging to soaring leads. With tracks like "Clockwork", a song that refuses to grow stale after countless plays providing a chorus that sees the band tastefully using layers of clean vocals, while not sacrificing Chimaira's severity, setting a theme throughout the album. Chimaira will take you through "The Age of Hell". Let's hope you are prepared.

1. The Age Of Hell 3:32
2. Clockwork 3:43
3. Losing My Mind 4:57
4. Time Is Running Out 4:13
5. Year Of The Snake 3:41
6. Beyond The Grave 4:54

7. Born In Blood 4:08
8. Stoma 1:28
9. Powerless 4:31
10. Trigger Finger 3:54
11. Scapegoat 4:32
12. Samsara 6:12


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging

More Items from Chimaira