Steppenwolf Steppenwolf - Audiophile Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)
Approximate dispatch time: 2-14 Days

Price: $30.99

Product ID: SWOL03

Product Details for Steppenwolf - Steppenwolf - Audiophile Vinyl

The eponymous debut album of Steppenwolf cemented a fine foundation for their careers as the song "Born To Be Wild" launched the popularity of the band into the stratosphere virtually overnight. The biker anthem coined the term 'Heavy Metal' and coloured the airwaves in that hot summer of 1968. It was rightfully featured in the ultimate road movie Easy Rider, emitting perfectly the atmosphere of the story. Other highlights on the album include "A Girl I Knew" and "Ostrich" alongside cover versions of Don Covay's "Sookie Sookie" and Willie Dixon's "Hoochie Coochie Man".

- 180 gram audiophile vinyl

Side A
1 Sookie Sookie
2 Everybody's Next One
3 Berry Rides Again
4 Hoochie Coochie Man
5 Born To Be Wild
6 Your Wall's Too High

Side B
1 Desperation
2 The Pusher
3 A Girl I Knew
4 Take What You Need
5 The Ostrich


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging

More Items from Steppenwolf

Audiophile Vinyl