Screaming Trees Sweet Oblivion - Audiophile Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)
Approximate dispatch time: 2-14 Days

Price: $27.99

Product ID: SCRTR01

Product Details for Screaming Trees - Sweet Oblivion - Audiophile Vinyl

The Screaming Trees are considered to be one of the godfathers of Grunge. Although they were one of the best 'Seattle-bands' of the early nineties, they never achieved the commercial success of bands like Nirvana, Pearl Jam and Alice in Chains. Founded in 1985, the band had to wait till 1992 for their biggest success, the release of Sweet Oblivion. The song "Nearly Lost You" became the Screaming Trees' biggest hit after being featured on the soundtrack of the movie Singles.

Lead singer Mark Lanegan started a very successful solo career after the Screaming Trees, working with the likes of Queens of the Stone Age, Greg Dulli (Afghan Wigs), Isobel Campbell (Belle & Sebastian) and UNKLE.

Being out of print for years, this '90s milestone is finally available on vinyl again!

- 180 grams audiophile vinyl

A1 Shadow Of The Season (4:33)
A2 Nearly Lost You (4:06)
A3 Dollar Bill (4:33)
A4 More Or Less (3:09)
A5 Butterfly (3:21)
A6 For Celebrations Past (4:08)

B1 The Secret Kind (3:07)
B2 Winter Song (3:42)
B3 Troubled Times (5:19)
B4 No One Knows (5:10)
B5 Julie Paradise (5:05)


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging

More Items from Screaming Trees

Audiophile Vinyl