Rory Gallagher Notes From San Francisco - Audiophile Triple Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)
Approximate dispatch time: 2-14 Days

Price: $43.99

Product ID: RGLGR33
You may also be interested in

Product Details for Rory Gallagher - Notes From San Francisco - Audiophile Triple Vinyl

In November 1977, after completing a six month world tour, Rory Gallagher and his band flew straight from their last show in Japan to San Francisco to begin working on a new album. The sessions grew tense however, as Gallagher wasn't happy with the mixing process, describing them as 'too complicated', and by the end of January 1978 he shelved the whole record and broke up his band of the past 5 years.

Rory said in 1992 he hoped the album would surface one day but only if it were remixed. This has recently been done by Daniel Gallagher, Rory's nephew. Apart from the studio album, this release comes with another fabulous discovery, a blistering live album taken from four nights at The Old Waldorf, San Francisco December 1979.

On stage Rory Gallagher (guitar/vocals), Gerry McAvoy (bass) and Ted McKenna (drums).

-Deluxe 3LP Edition
-180 gram audiophile vinyl
-Including The Historic, previously unreleased 1978 studio album
-Including The Companion, previously unreleased 1979 live album

Side 1
1. Rue The Day
2. Persuasion
3. B Girl
4. Mississippi Sheiks
5. Wheels Within Wheels

Side 2
1. Overnight Bag
2. Cruise On Out
3. Brute Force & Ignorance
4. Fuel To The Fire
5. Wheels Within Wheels

Side 3
1. Follow Me (Live)
2. Shinkicker (Live)
3. Off The Handle (Live)

Side 4
1. Bought And Sold (Live)
2. I'm Leavin' (Live)
3. Tattoo'd Lady (Live)

Side 5
1. Do You Read Me (Live)
2. Country Mile (Live)
3. Calling Card (Live)

Side 6
1. Shadow Play (Live)
2. Bullfrog Blues (Live)
3. Sea Cruise (Live)


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging