Rory Gallagher Kickback City - Audiophile Double Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)
Approximate dispatch time: 29+ Days

Price: $49.49

Product ID: RGLGR38
You may also be interested in

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product Details for Rory Gallagher - Kickback City - Audiophile Double Vinyl

Throughout his life Rory Gallagher was a great fan of the crime noir genre and much of his work was inspired by the characters and themes found in the cult detective novels of authors such as Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett.

Examples of Rory's best crime inspired material are central to the Kickback City album, providing the soundtrack to Ian Rankin's newly created novella 'The Lie Factory'. Rory's lyrics and song titles are cleverly woven in to the story. The unique album Kickback City is completed by the stunning visuals created by illustrator Timothy Truman (DC Comics / First Comics). Also a life-long Rory Gallagher fan, the musician, writer and illustrator has been working in the graphic novel industry since the 80's and is internationally known for his art design for the Grateful Dead.

- 180 gram audiophile vinyl
- Includes 44-page comicbook
- 4 Crime Scene postcards
- 1 Studio LP: a compilation of Rory Gallagher's film noir influenced songs
- 1 Bonus LP: Kickback City Live
- Includes audiobook CD "The Lie Factory", narrated by Aidan Quinn


Side One
1. Kickback City
2. Continental
3. Kid Gloves
4. Big Guns
5. Loanshark Blues

Side Two
1. B Girl
2. Slumming Angel
3. Barley & Grape Rag
4. In Your Town
5. Sinner Boy
6. The Devil Made Me Do It


Side Three
1. Continental Op
2. Tattoo'd Lady
3. I Ain't No Saint
4. Off The Handle

Side Four
1. The Loop
2. Messin' With The Kid
3. Loanshark Blues


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging