Manic Street Preachers Everything Must Go - Audiophile Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)
Approximate dispatch time: 2-14 Days

Price: $27.99

Product ID: MSP26

Product Details for Manic Street Preachers - Everything Must Go - Audiophile Vinyl

Manic Street Preachers originally gained a loyal following and cult status with their combination of androgynous glam punk imagery, outspoken invective and songs about alienation, boredom and despair.

The band's later albums retained a leftist politicization and intellectual lyrical style, while adopting a broader alternative rock sound, especially after the mysterious disappearance of lyricist and rhythm guitarist Richey Edwards in 1995.
Everything Must Go is the Manics fourth album and was released in 1996.

Although being the first album after Edwards' disappearance, it still contains five songs with his lyrics.
Also part of the rhythm guitar on "No Surface All Feeling" was played by Edwards, making it only the second time that Edwards' guitar-work was present on a Manic Street Preachers recorded track.

Singer/guitar player James Dean Bradfield typically performs all the guitar parts for their recordings. The album became a commercial and critical success and is still a fine example of Britpop.

-180 gram audiophile vinyl

A1 Elvis Impersonator: Blackpool Pier 3:28
A2 A Design For Life 4:19
A3 Kevin Carter 3:24
A4 Enola/Alone 4:08
A5 Everything Must Go 3:40
A6 Small Black Flowers That Grow In the Sky 3:03

B1 The Girl Who Wanted To Be God 3:35
B2 Removables 3:31
B3 Australia 4:02
B4 Interiors (Song For Willem De Kooning) 4:17
B5 Further Away 3:38
B6 No Surface All Feeling 4:13


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging

More Items from Manic Street Preachers

Audiophile Vinyl