Lou Reed Coney Island Baby - Audiophile Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)

Price: $28.99

Product ID: LRED36

Product Details for Lou Reed - Coney Island Baby - Audiophile Vinyl

Coney Island Baby is one of Lou Reed's most approachable records. Taking some time off of singing hard-to-follow drug induced songs, he finds himself on Coney Island Baby singing songs that are stripped down to the bare essentials (drums, bass, guitars). Its lyrics are still dealing with typical Lou Reed topics, but it is clear that Reed was going through a happy period of his life. The warm, mellow sound and catchy songwriting elevate Coney Island Baby to great heights.

A1 Crazy Feeling 2:50
A2 Charley's Girl 2:35
A3 She's My Best Friend 6:00
A4 Kicks 6:00

B1 A Gift 3:45
B2 Ooohhh Baby 3:45
B3 Nobody's Business 3:45
B4 Coney Island Baby 6:35

More Items from Lou Reed