Jimi Hendrix Band Of Gypsys - Audiophile Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)
Approximate dispatch time: 2-14 Days

Price: $32.49

Product ID: JIMI334
You may also be interested in

Product Details for Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys - Audiophile Vinyl

The Jimi Hendrix Experience disbanded after three albums, but Jimi quickly formed a new band with bassist Billy Cox and his drummer friend Buddy Miles; the Band Of Gypsys.

Musically the Band of Gypsys leaned more towards Jimi's funk/R&B roots than the psychedelic rock sound of the Experience.

The Band Of Gypsys made their live debut at the Fillmore East on New Year's Eve, 1969, for a series of four shows spread over two nights. A compilation of these shows saw the light as the eponymous live album, Band of Gypsys. Containing definitive versions of "Machine Gun" and "Who Knows"!

- Incl. 8-page full-colour booklet (12"x 12")

A1 Who Knows 9:32
A2 Machine Gun 12:33
A3 Changes 5:10

B1 Power To Love 6:53
B2 Message To Love 5:22
B3 We Gotta Live Together 5:46


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging