Jimi Hendrix South Saturn Delta - Audiophile Double Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)
Approximate dispatch time: 2-14 Days

Price: $40.49

Product ID: JIMI332
You may also be interested in

Product Details for Jimi Hendrix - South Saturn Delta - Audiophile Double Vinyl

A stunning collection of 15 recordings, South Saturn Delta offers a unique insight into the creative process that Jimi Hendrix undertook while crafting many of his most beloved recordings.

This compilation assembles recordings from throughout Jimi Hendrix's career including both incarnations of The Experience, Woodstock's Gypsy Sun And Rainbows and the Band Of Gypsys.

The album features early renditions and alternate takes of the classics "Little Wing", "Pali Gap", "All Along The Watchtower" plus previously unheard recordings such as "South Saturn Delta" and "Message To The Universe".

The double album features an 8 page booklet and comes in a beautiful gatefold sleeve.

- 180 gram audiophile vinyl
- Gatefold sleeve
- 8 Page booklet

A1 Look Over Yonder (3:25)

A2 Little Wing (previously unreleased recording) (2:44)

A3 Here He Comes (Lover Man) (previously unreleased recording) (6:33)

A4 South Saturn Delta (previously unreleased alternate mix) (4:07)

B1 Power Of Soul (previously unreleased alternate version) (5:20)

B2 Message To The Universe (Message To Love) (previously unreleased recording) (6:18)

B3 Tax Free (4:56)

C1 All Along The Watchtower (previously unreleased alternate mix) (4:01)

C2 The Stars That Play With Laughing Sam's Dice (4:21)

C3 Midnight (5:32)

C4 Sweet Angel (Angel) (previously unreleased recording) (4:09)

D1 Bleeding Heart (3:15)

D2 Pali Gap (5:08)

D3 Drifter's Escape (previously unreleased alternate version) (3:05)

D4 Midnight Lightning (previously unreleased recording) (3:07)


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging