Jimi Hendrix First Rays Of The New Rising Sun - Audiophile Double Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)
Approximate dispatch time: 2-14 Days

Price: $40.49

Product ID: JIMI329
You may also be interested in

Product Details for Jimi Hendrix - First Rays Of The New Rising Sun - Audiophile Double Vinyl

First Rays of the New Rising Sun, released in 1997, is an attempt to recreate the album Jimi Hendrix was working on at the time of his death in 1970, as close as is feasible to how he would have wanted it (based on recordings and notes he made during the last months of his life).

Tracks for this album ranged from finished to skeletal at the time of Hendrix's death. Much of the material had been recorded over the summer of 1970 at Jimi's just-completed Electric Lady Studios in New York City.

First Rays was the first of a series posthumous albums with hiqh-quality sought-after rarities and other previously unreleased music, released by the Jimi Hendrix Estate.

- Incl. 8-page full-colour booklet (12"x 12")!!

A1 Freedom 3:26
A2 Izabella 2:50
A3 Night Bird Flying 3:50
A4 Angel 4:21
A5 Room Full Of Mirrors 3:21

B1 Dolly Dagger 4:45
B2 Ezy Ryder 4:07
B3 Drifting 3:48
B4 Beginnings 4:12

C1 Stepping Stone 4:12
C2 My Friend 4:36
C3 Straight Ahead 4:42
C4 Hey Baby (New Rising Sun) 6:04

D1 Earth Blues 4:21
D2 Astro Man 3:34
D3 In From The Storm 3:41
D4 Belly Button Window 3:36


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging