Jimi Hendrix Blues - Audiophile Double Vinyl

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)
Approximate dispatch time: 2-14 Days

Price: $40.49

Product ID: JIMI327
You may also be interested in

Product Details for Jimi Hendrix - Blues - Audiophile Double Vinyl

Originally released in 1994, the Jimi Hendrix Blues album features 11 blues performances recorded by Jimi between 1966 and 1970 showcasing the guitarist's mastery of the 12-bar form. This double-LP audiophile edition of Blues is arguably the best packaged, richest sounding, most coherent post-mortem release from the Hendrix archives.

Framed by his 1967 acoustic 12-string rendition of "Hear My Train 'A Comin'" and a 1970 Trio performance of the same song, these 11 rough and ready tracks illustrate Hendrix's deep spiritual connections to his blues roots and his daring experimental take on the shape of future blues to come. And they've never sounded so vital, necessary or dynamic!

This 2LP version will forever stand as the definitive-sounding, high-performance edition of this historic collection.

-180 gram audiophile vinyl
-2010 Remastered Edition
-8 page full colour booklet
-Gatefold sleeve

A1 Hear My Train A Comin' (Acoustic) (3:05)
A2 Born Under A Bad Sign (7:37)
A3 Catfish Blues (7:46)

B1 Red House (3:41)
B2 Voodoo Chile Blues (8:47)
B3 Mannish Boy (5:21)

C1 Bleeding Heart (3:26)
C2 Once I Had A Woman (7:49)
C3 Jam 292 (6:25)

D1 Electric Church Red House (6:12)
D2 Hear My Train A Comin' (Electric) (12:08)


This vinyl product is shipped from the UK in heavyweight protective card packaging